Random

Castle of Moments

The last time we spoke, we discussed the moments we lived together in past. Those moments are perhaps the best treasures I have in my life. Every single moment of it.

The moment when I use to make you sit in front of me so I could write poetry on you, on your eternal beauty and lively smile. And the moment when I read it to you. With your eyes down, smiling but attentive. Treasure.

The moment when we walked together. Those long walks. When you hold my hand and told me how safe you felt while I’m around. That moment we both hoped, perhaps, that time should remain still and we could walk all we can. Treasure.

The moment when we travelled together. On those long routes. On those long distances. When we promised we’ll never be apart. Will always be together, till the end. Till the infinite. Treasure.

Countless moments with countless memories paved in them.

Now that you are not with me, those moments are the bricks that have made the castle I live in. And those memories are doors that have kept me locked into that place. The place that is full of treasures.

I am now that Greedy King, who is afraid, if he goes out of that place someone will steal those treasures. Someone will infringe them.

Yes, I will stay there forever. That is our place. Where no one else has right to be. But you and me.

Standard

4 thoughts on “Castle of Moments

Leave a Reply

